Filed under 2017 Contests, News

2017 Yearbook Contest Results

Back to Article
Back to Article

2017 Yearbook Contest Results

Thank you to our 2017 contest coordinators:

  • Sarah Semmel: Photography
  • Carrie Rapp: Yearbook
  • Krystle Hoisington: Broadcast
  • Donald Johnson: News

Questions/concerns? Contact [email protected]

Yearbook contests sponsored by:

2017 Overall Yearbook Contest

awardpublication nameschool name
SuperiorSpirit YearbookLindbergh
SuperiorTiger PawOakville
SuperiorSpurParkway Central
SuperiorPAWESEHIParkway West
SuperiorWolf TracksTimberland
ExcellentExcalibur YearbookFrancis Howell North
ExcellentDialUniversity City
Honorable MentionExpressionGrand Center Arts Academy
Honorable MentionPow WowHolt
Honorable MentionTalonLiberty
Honorable MentionThe CrusaderLutheran North
Honorable MentionPolarisMcCluer North
Honorable MentionDeclarationParkway South
Honorable MentionCommon Threads: Crescent 2016Visitation

2017 Individual Yearbook: Feature Copy

awardpublication nameschool namestudent
Best of ShowPioneerKirkwoodAva Godsy
SuperiorPioneerKirkwoodElizabeth Dell'Orco
ExcellentSpiritLindberghHannah Bartz & Duncan Frazier
ExcellentSpurParkway CentralEvan Mogley
Honorable MentionLegendLafayetteMarlo May
Honorable MentionMelaureusRitenourKatelynn Abraham

2017 Individual Yearbook: Sports Copy

awardpublication nameschool namestudent
Best of ShowEurekanaEurekaKatie Dames
SuperiorExcalibur YearbookFrancis Howell NorthJenna Galkowski
SuperiorPioneerKirkwoodJack Murphy
SuperiorPioneerKirkwoodJack Barbieri
ExcellentSpiritLindberghMariel Seabaugh
ExcellentDialUniversity CityAlona Jenkins
Honorable MentionDialUniversity CityJonah Payne

2017 Individual Yearbook: Academics Design

awardpublication nameschool namestudent
Best of ShowPioneerKirkwoodCarson Keeling
ExcellentEurekanaEurekaLily Dean
ExcellentHowelltonianFrancis HowellShelby Odle
ExcellentSpiritLindberghNick Luitjens
ExcellentSpurParkway CentralEvan Mogley & Maddie Hall
ExcellentWashingtonianWashingtonTaylor Holtmeyer & Madelyn Pecka
Honorable MentionExcalibur YearbookFrancis Howell NorthAimee Clive
Honorable MentionLegendLafayetteJulianne Beffa
Honorable MentionMedallionMarquetteAriel Ashie
Honorable MentionWolf TracksTimberlandAmanda VanNierop & Sarah Dennis

2017 Individual Yearbook: Chronological Design

awardpublication nameschool namestudent
Best of ShowExcalibur YearbookFrancis Howell NorthLavanya Kolluru
SuperiorLegendLafayetteLauren Kirster
Honorable MentionMedallionMarquetteTiffany Tannas & Kimberly Layton

2017 Individual Yearbook: Clubs/Activities Design

awardpublication nameschool namestudent
Best of ShowParkway CentralSpurJordyn Tobias
SuperiorLindberghSpiritNick Luitjens
SuperiorTimberlandWolf TracksAmanda VanNierop
ExcellentEurekaEurekanaKatie Dames
ExcellentEurekaEurekanaKatie Dames
ExcellentEurekaEurekanaKatie Dames
ExcellentFrancis HowellHowelltonianKaitlin Truong
Honorable MentionMarquetteMedallionAriel Ashie

2017 Individual Yearbook: Infographic/Alternative Coverage Design

awardpublication nameschool namestudent
Superior/Best of ShowPioneerKirkwoodCarson Keeling
SuperiorPinnacleRockwood SummitZach Milonas & Rielly Summers
ExcellentEurekanaEurekaKatie Dames
Honorable MentionSpiritLindberghMatthew Messmer
Honorable MentionPinnacleRockwood SummitNicole Gerstein & Lily Bathon
Honorable MentionWolf TracksTimberlandDoris Putman

2017 Individual Yearbook: Sports Design

awardpublication nameschool namestudent
Best of ShowExcalibur YearbookFrancis Howell NorthMadison Mitchell
SuperiorTalonLibertyDanielle Corgan
SuperiorSpurParkway CentralKaris Kim
SuperiorWashingtonianWashingtonTaylor Holtmeyer
ExcellentHowelltonianFrancis HowellAlyssa Juris
ExcellentExcalibur YearbookFrancis Howell NorthMadison Meers
ExcellentLegendLafayetteLogan Panchot
ExcellentSpurParkway CentralAnthony Zuanich
ExcellentWolf TracksTimberlandMichelle Burkett
Honorable MentionEurekanaEurekaKatie Dames & Lily Dean
Honorable MentionHowelltonianFrancis HowellGabriela Gable
Honorable MentionExcalibur YearbookFrancis Howell NorthMadison Meers
Honorable MentionLegendLafayetteLiz McKenna
Honorable MentionSpiritLindberghCasey Hendrickson
Honorable MentionDialUniversity CityCat Hoff
Honorable MentionWashingtonianWashingtonMadelyn Pecka & Autumn Buesking
Honorable MentionWashingtonianWashingtonTaylor Holtmeyer

2017 Individual Yearbook: Student Life Design

awardpublication nameschool namestudent
Best of ShowPinnacleRockwood SummitKelli Fink
SuperiorExcalibur YearbookFrancis Howell NorthMadison Mitchell
SuperiorLegendLafayetteChloe Hendel
SuperiorMedallionMarquetteErin Grossman & Julianne Haglof
SuperiorSpurParkway CentralPaige Wallis
ExcellentCLAMOClaytonCaroline Marsden
ExcellentLegendLafayettePeyton Boyd
Honorable MentionCLAMOClaytonTamar Sher
Honorable MentionClamoClaytonMillie Boker
Honorable MentionPioneerKirkwoodCarson Keeling
Honorable MentionSpiritLindberghKatey Sansom
Honorable MentionSpiritLindberghClaire Macko & Kaitlynn Moore
Honorable MentionWolf TracksTimberlandAmanda VanNierop
Honorable MentionDialUniversity CityLeah Zukosky
Honorable MentionDialUniversity CityCat Hoff
Honorable MentionWashingtonianWashingtonAutumn Buesking & Lydia Juengling

2017 Yearbook Theme Development

awardpublication nameschool namestudent
Best of ShowLegendLafayetteNick Horstmann, Claire Duncan & Kendall Goedeke
SuperiorEurekanaEurekaKatie Dames
SuperiorTalonLibertyDanielle Corgan & Alicia Orlando
SuperiorWashingtonianWashingtonAutumn Buesking & Lydia Juengling
ExcellentSpiritLindberghEvelyn Reed and Mary Mazzola
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.

Navigate Left
  • 2017 Yearbook Contest Results

    2017 Contests

    2017 Contest Results

  • 2017 Yearbook Contest Results

    2017 Contests

    2017 News & Online Contest Results

  • 2017 Yearbook Contest Results

    2017 Contests

    2017 Broadcast Contest Results

  • 2017 Yearbook Contest Results

    2017 Contests

    2017 Photography Contest Results

  • 2017 Yearbook Contest Results

    2017 Contests

    Thank you to our 2017 spring conference and contest sponsors

  • 2017 Yearbook Contest Results

    2017 Contests

    Spring 2017 Contest Entries

  • 2017 Yearbook Contest Results


    Kirkwood student journalists invite area schools to join in Suicide Awareness Week

  • 2017 Yearbook Contest Results


    Contest Rules & Requirements

  • 2017 Yearbook Contest Results

    2019 Contests

    2019 contests are now open

  • 2017 Yearbook Contest Results


    2018 Holiday gathering & white elephant gift exchange

Navigate Right